City Council

About the Council

Highland City operates under a six-member form of government, consisting of the Mayor and five Council Members. Elected officials operate as the policy making and legislative authority for the City. The Mayor and Council Members serve staggered four-year terms and are elected at large. Unless advertised otherwise, City Council meetings are held at 7:00 PM, the first and third Tuesday of each month, in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 5400 West Civic Center Drive. Meetings are open to the public.

Email Mayor and all City Council Members

010422 hcc 024 - USED
  1. Open Seat

Person Placeholder Image
Term Expires: January 2024

Beautification Committee
Parks, Trails, and Tree Commission
Water Advisory Board/Sustainability

  1. Brittney P. Bills
  1. Ron CAmpbell
  1. Kim Rodela
  1. Scott L. Smith

Agendas, Video, Audio & Minutes

Agendas are typically available the week prior to Council meeting. Council meetings are streamed live on the City’s YouTube channel. Audio is generally posted the day following the meeting. Minutes are available following approval by Council.

Most Recent Agendas, Minutes & Audio

2023 Meeting Schedule (PDF)

Access to Statewide Public Notifications including City Council, Planning Commission, Committee Agendas, Meeting Minutes, and various other notifications can be found at Utah Public Notice.

City Council Briefs

Council briefs are a short summary of Council meetings including actions taken, presentations given, and a voting record. 

Most Recent Council Brief (PDF) | View All